Adelaide and the Lamberts

australia

When I was welcomed into the home of Hugh and Margaret Lambert, I was hoping for a warm shower, a shared supper and maybe a soft place to sleep. What I got was a stay in the most extravagant traditional Adelaide home built in the 1880’s, a gorgeous meal of Spanish chicken and lentils (the califlower salad was accented with the peppery flavored orange flower in the photo), and a superbly comfortable bed. Spending the morning listening and watching the many species of bird which make Margret’s garden their home whilst drinking my cupa (cup of tea) made me feel very at home in a place that is far from my home.

If the accommodation wasn’t enough,  visiting the Sunday service at the Unitarian church of Adelaide was the icing on the cake. I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

